Best Box For Approx £400

robbishop

Hi guys,

Im a complete newbie to all of this stuff but found you guys as I was fed up paying sly monthly and just knew there had to be a better way.

OK, my situation:

I have binned Sly, but still have the dish and basic free channels. I also have Virgin Broadband 200 Meg (yeah right). I bought a M8S+ box which is great for films and box sets but for live sport its very hit and miss plus we really miss the ability to be able to pause, rewind, record etc etc

My question to you techno gurus: What type of box is best in my situation to be able to watch and record as per Sly? I'd like these if possible:
1. EPG,
2. Record a channel (preferably two) whilst watching another channel
3. Watch sports and movies
4. Pause
5. Series link etc etc

I welcome and thank you for any help/feedback. Oh yeah, Im not great at technology but there seems alot of info on here to get me through it - hopefully

Thanks guys,
Rob

Have a look on World of Satellite. the miraclebox premier plus is a 3 tuner HD box with swappable tuners. you could have 2 sat tuners and one cable tuner and have the best of both worlds. HD sly channels or only available on cable. but since you have vm broadband you can also have cable tv with a cable and sly sub.

Have a look on World of Satellite. the miraclebox premier plus is a 3 tuner HD box with swappable tuners. you could have 2 sat tuners and one cable tuner and have the best of both worlds. HD sly channels or only available on cable. but since you have vm broadband you can also have cable tv with a cable and sly sub.

Thanks Leader for getting back to me.

So I can have Vermin (even though I only have their Broadband) plus Sly? So id be able to swap between cable or Sly? Can I ask aren't they basically showing the shame stuff anyhow so is that really needed or have I not got the gist of it?