Best box for Spain?

ibizanick

Complete noob here as far as satellite is concerned I'm afraid, but I could really do with some advice. I live in an apartment block in Ibiza with connections to a terrestrial aerial, broadband and two dishes on the roof. I've no idea how big they are or where they're pointing. What I'm looking for is a box that will scan for what's available FTA and let me put whatever turns up into some sort of EPG and let me record stuff. It doesn't necessarily have to be all UK channels as quite a few of the Spanish channels offer an English language option for some programmes and, if I can record them, I can skip the ridiculously large number of ads they show

Although I'm new to satellite boxes I'm not new to tech. For instance, I do get access to UK TV via a VPN at the moment, but I'm tired of the way it keeps getting blocked. It would be good to have a bit of an alternative.

Many thanks for your replies. Everybody seems very helpful on the forums. I just hope I haven't missed a thread somewhere from somebody asking the same question.

get a enigma 2 box will pick up any sat the dish pointing to need to get wire from dish to your apartment

even better if theres an option for your own dish, hidden amongst the paraphernalia on the roof? highly unlikely I know, but hey don't the Spanish just ignore the rules? I suspect the dishes up there are not pointing to 28.2 but as you said, something might be better than nothing?

my cheapest box i buy is edison mini but it depends on your budget and u could card share what ever sat dish pointing to