Can anyone tell me the difference between c-line, n-line, cccam and mgcamd?

Can anyone help with this question? I apologise if it has been answered before – I have been reading this forum for around a month and haven’t seen a definitive answer.

I’m a bit of a newbie to all this but I think I’ve got a pretty good handle on it all and how it all works, apart from this.

The reason I ask is that the first (and so far only) line I acquired, I was told to install it via mgcamd, so I did, and it worked, but with freezes. That was on an openbox v8s. I have just upgraded to a zgemma h2.s and installed wooshbuild. I couldn’t see a way of installing my existing line via mgcamd on wooshbuild, so, looking at the installation guide, I deduced from the information I had that I should install it as an n-line. I did, and it worked, but I still have picture/audio freezes.

I’m trying to work out why I’m getting the freezes (have been reading everyone else’s posts about it, am hoping it isn’t home plugs as I am not close enough to router to plug in directly). My next step is to ask one of the kind folk on here for a 24h test to see if that fixes it, but I don’t know whether I should be asking for a c-line or n-line, or something else.

So if someone could tell me the difference between C and N and which I should be using on zgemma h2.s, and also about mgcamd and cccam, I’d be really grateful!

Cheers.

Bad server if its happening on both boxes. How are you connected to internet as wifi can also contribute to glitching. As for n and c lines its all down to the server if its oversubscribed its always going to be a bad line i used both and there both the same in my opinion.

On a zgemma the nline is the better option and use MGcam in softcam manager. Keep the ethernet line connected directly to the router from your box, this is the best option. As for the glitching a freezing then you need a new line to be honest, I don't see why its your setup more like a poor provider.