Cant get 7 day epg

I to have a problem with the EPG although I update the EPG from sly portal 5 channel or select astra 28.2e from the channel group and then search for EPG channel and update. However i do get the 7 day list but not on all channels. The information repeats itself as you scroll through the listings and the EPG does not update. Maybe its a firmware issue and i will update to the latest september firmware for the blade combo and hope it solves the issue but i dont hold out much hope.

Hi mate, i'm not an expert but my dad has a blade and he gets the 7 day epg, by going to a channel called 7 day epg, selecting that channel and pressing yellow to install it... Hope this helps! Its over a year since i was on a blade!

Full EPG takes a while to load, if you are using 28.2E list, lots of channels
in no particular order.

You are best using the group button on your remote.
select a group, then at the bottom of each group their is a 7 Day EPG channel

Select that, you will get a blank screen, then press the EPG button on your remote
this normally only takes a couple of minutes to load the list.

less channels, less time to load.

THe EPG is not functioning at all now that i have done a factory reset flashed to the latest firmware and then updateding the EPG through the EPG channel and the end of each channel list. No joy. Is this a firmware issue? When i first got the box unflashed EPG worked OK. Obviously for the 9991 menu i had to update the firmware and thats when my EPG woes started. I got the box because my old BM500s worked for a year plus with no issues but i wanted HD channels so i decided to upgrade. What firmware are you on guys? Blade Combo

I have got a combo running older firmware but this is the latest,
few days old but nobody posted any problems yet as far as I know
BM7000Combo Sept 25 2012 6fx.zip

click here

Obviously for the 9991 menu i had to update the firmware and thats when my EPG woes started.