Channels scrambled

simba

Hi any help would be apprecited, im a newbie so bear with me. bought an openbox v8s with gift and after around 2 months channels scrambled so did an update via usb (ajsat) worked perfect for about another few weeks then scrambled again this time updating channel list had no effect and all channels except fta say scrambled. Looked in my cccam.cfg and there is a server name/no. and green tick but it says offline? Have i just been scammed as the gift was for 2years? or am i just missing something really simple because im new to all this tech? Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance

You have probably been scammed.
I have tested 4 lines for people in the last week, all bought via ebay etc and everyone of them is now offline.
I can test it for you f you want and will pm you my email address.
In the meantime you need to request a test line via the general satellite section server request sticky for feb 2016.

Last edited:
You haven't really be scammed. you still have a working box. Just that people buy and think they getting a 2 yr gift which is advertised as FREE.

You haven't really be scammed. you still have a working box. Just that people buy and think they getting a 2 yr gift which is advertised as FREE.
suppose it depends how much you pay for the box with supposed 2yr gift though? I am well out of pocket if you look at it that way because I don't think the box alone is £120 are they?

suppose it depends how much you pay for the box with supposed 2yr gift though? I am well out of pocket if you look at it that way because I don't think the box alone is £120 are they?

Listen you wont be the first and you wont be the last, good thing is you've found the forum and with a bit of guidance you'll be up and running in no time!