Clueless Zgemma H2H newbie

Hi all,

I've been looking at getting an H2H box for a while now as I have both sky and cable connections at home.

There's a company advertising on social media and they are charging £140 for the box and 1st year subs and £40 a year there after which I don't think is bad.

However I know I can buy the box cheaper, but I'm unsure if, A I need a subscription? and B will the box come ready to go?

I ask as I'm new to all this and don't want to end up stuck, not knowing what to do!

Also, while we're on, are there any other box recommendations other than the Zgemma?

Thanks in advance:-)

1. No the box will NOT come ready to go. There is a lot of setting up to do (it isn't too taxing)

2. You will need a subscription.

3. The h2h is a great shout. Good choice.

4. The people on this site will help you out no end with all aspects of it if ya need. It's a good forum

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

Buy a box from the zgemma forum sponsor on here.
Load a build from the forum and learn about the box while you are doing it.
You will get a line from vips/vets cheaper than £40 and it will be more reliable as well.

Cheers people, much appreciated!

As I'm a total novice on this subject, I have a couple more questions....

A build? Is that the operating system, ie one that mimics sky?

And as for the line, how do I go about getting that?

Thanks again

Yea kind of. A build is what someone has previously set up using an empty operating system.

A line you can get on this forum. I'm not sure where though but I'm sure someone will pop a link on for ya

As far as I know, you will need 2 lines for the H2H (If you wish to make use of both sat/cable functionality that is). I'm a noob too and also have sat/cable in. still unsure what the best route is though, hence I haven't bought my box yet ..... get two lines...all cable...all sat...dilemmas....dilemmas. :/

Cable - all HD channels
Sky - no HD channels but, ya do get setanta sports (3pm kick offs)