ftp zgemma

biff2005

TK Veteran
ok here goe's im a newbie to these boxes so be patient with me....

im trying to connect my box using file zilla and tried other ftp software but none of them connect to my box

i see my ip on the zgemma box which i enter into filezilla and root as login name, password is left blank.

but it wont connect. ???

Ignore the above unless you have changed your password, password can be anything you want in ftp. Blank. Root. Stupidthing etc

---------- Post Merged at 01:39 PM ----------

If you are using a wifi repeater or hotspot homeplug, both your zgemma and computer need to be on the exact same network, not the alias network

---------- Post Merged at 01:40 PM ----------

You get your zgemmas ip by menu.. Information.. Network

Ignore the above unless you have changed your password, password can be anything you want in ftp. Blank. Root. Stupidthing etc

---------- Post Merged at 01:39 PM ----------

If you are using a wifi repeater or hotspot homeplug, both your zgemma and computer need to be on the exact same network, not the alias network

---------- Post Merged at 01:40 PM ----------

You get your zgemmas ip by menu.. Information.. Network

i bought this box from a friend but i tried ftp filezilla and it says wrong password, but asked my m8 and he dont know the password for it ?

filezilla
i put in my ip adress, root for user name, tried it blank and root for password.
wrong password

how do i find password ?

The standard is blank
you got the right IP, as in the info area there a few numbers the same size
and username is blank

have you tried on you iPhone or tablet. Just get a ftp or enigma2 app and test it out there

Morning biff

For a possible quick solution try this:

If you are using windows Vista, 7 or 10, have a look in your computer network for a device called zgemmah2s. If you can see that, double click it to open it. You will see root and harddisk.

If you can see that you can do everything you need to without FTP.