German Sky TV- alternative to sky uk?

kopkidda

I know it is possible to move a fixed Astra 28.2E dish to 19.2E and pick up all the german sky channels.

Would this be a short term solution to "black out" of sky uk?

Knowing that sky germany will prob follow suit. How would one go about getting a german sub etc?

I am not an expert but most subs include sky de so no extra expense!
Good news astra 19e is a strong signal so easy to find

I don't know about a S*y UK line getting you S*y Germany channels - never heard of that before. A Euro line will get you access to some of the content on 19.2e for sure.

I spend most of my time in Spain but all the pay lines here are for many packages right from say 39e to 30w at least

Interesting just added 39e to my diseq switch and I get the same problem as you . I can clear many other sats 28e, 19e 13e fine but not. 39e does do the FTA but that's all. So the set up seems ok but why this problem?

Same problem as who? 39e hasn't been mentioned... it all depends on if your line provider covers this sat if they clear or not.

Thanks for the info

So very confusing 39e clears on TM5402 but not on zgemma! Clines on zgemma work for other sats

I might have a slight insight on this if it helps. Hope it's of use to someone and can answer any questions I can to help.

I've just last week installed a motor on my existing dish with a technomate 5402 box, replacing the v8s I had before. This was solely pointing at Astra 19.2e for German and French channels.

Now with the 5402 and motor, I get a good sweep of satellites ranging from 30.0w - 42.0e.

I have a euroline on the technomate and a lot of Euro channels clear and give me what I want. (After a lot of faffing with adding the cline, it's not straightforward).