1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide How to set up an E2 combo box with vix image

Discussion in 'General Cable TV.' started by bees, Jan 17, 2015.

  1. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    Thanks for the quick response. Yep I have done that. Iv even turn my firewall of to try it. I’m thinking of putting wooshbuild on so is it nesasary to do this part?
     
  2. qasim22

    qasim22 TK Veteran

    587
    72
    68
    If you are trying to add line then yes most likely unless you can get plugin cam importer to read from usb

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  3. steptoe

    steptoe TK Veteran

    2,403
    937
    133
    Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    have you got the correct version of Filezilla.?
    there are 2 different versions of it
     
  4. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    I have Filezilla ftp client?
     
  5. qasim22

    qasim22 TK Veteran

    587
    72
    68
    are you definitely entering IP of your box? into filezilla

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  6. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    How do I get the ip adress up for my box I’m using a formuler f1.
     
  7. qasim22

    qasim22 TK Veteran

    587
    72
    68
    what image is on their? im used go menu / information / network.. try that maybe

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  8. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    Your a life save thank you. I was using the wrong ip. Thank you. Just to double check the newcam file already had “cws =” at the start is that right?
     
  9. steptoe

    steptoe TK Veteran

    2,403
    937
    133
    Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    yes
    it should be named exactly
    newcamd.list
     
  10. qasim22

    qasim22 TK Veteran

    587
    72
    68
    I thought that may be the case :)

    if you were given a line beginning CWS = then go to newcamd.list and enter it there replacing any other info

    Save and start mgcamd in softcam.

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  11. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    Oh I get it. I have not got that far into setting it up yet. I’m running of a sat dish. I wanted to get this all set up with the channel first. now I’m going to put wooshbuild on it. Any tip before I start? Lol I’m a complete beginner at these boxes I’m use the kodi
     
  12. qasim22

    qasim22 TK Veteran

    587
    72
    68
    when you glasg wooshbuild it will wipe your current line so take a backup if needed. wooshbuild comes with all the plugins ect its a premade image

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  13. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    I don’t have a line set up as of yet I’m going to put wooshbuild on first and go from there. I know it’s the wrong I’m completely of the subject of this thread but do I upload the file on a stick plug it in my box and go through the steps? Sorry again for being in the wrong thread just didn’t want to annoy anyone else if I didn’t have to lol
     
  14. steptoe

    steptoe TK Veteran

    2,403
    937
    133
    Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    /#

    why havent you read the first post.
     
  15. qasim22

    qasim22 TK Veteran

    587
    72
    68
    put the zgemma folder onto the stick and then plug into box and power on should go to FLSH.

    Theres loads of general guides on forum too

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  16. J1991c

    J1991c Registered

    60
    3
    8
    Thank you. I’m about to follow wooshbuild support thread but I thought I’ll ask and double check because I wasn’t sure if it done it automatically. Thanks again I apricate you time
     
  17. bright spark

    bright spark Forum Supporter

    77
    1
    8
    Male
    {Electrical Engineer
    Merseyside
    Check your ip address.
    Same happened to me last year.
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,593
    882
    133
    as this is an openvix thread people might get led astray with other builds and boxes.
     
  19. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,593
    882
    133
    got lost again
     
    steptoe likes this.
  20. sanddancer

    sanddancer Registered

    31
    1
    8
    Does the mgcam have to be restarted when you update a line?