H5.2TC frustrations

djdexter247

Very frustrated this evening, had to re-start my box running Ipabs image and low & behold stuck on boot again! So tried flashing Woosh again and to my surprise still doesn't like external hard drives!

Why is there not a glitch free image yet for this box? Seems if you could merge Woosh's build quality with Ipabs functionality it would be there, both based on openATV6...bizarre

Sorry, rant over

Why don't you do your own? If you know what you want. Go do it
It's very easy

They are both the same firmware openatv

You should be using a small gb usb for flashing m8, i don't understand why your box would go to boot, if there was a fully active image on your box..???

Would love to but purely do not have the time at present hence my slightly ironic rant plus that given that both Ipabs and Woosh's have issues says there may be underlying problems somewhere

lol...yes the box... I've been using sat boxes for about 5 years, and in my honest option.. zgemma is certainly not the best, and i can see why a lot of people get frustrated with this box

Both flash absolutely fine just Woosh's seems to pick up there is a hard drive but then cannot partition it correctly and Ipabs seems to be kniwn for working fine for days but once you switch off or restart the box it locks in boot however it does see any type of hard drive you sling at it

What is your list of problems?

I have no problem with zgemma I have a h2s and it does the job, it does the same job as a £300+ job

Had a 2s and started doing h.2s' so probably flashed Woosh on about 30 boxes without issue as it's quite easy however with the 2 H5.2TC's I have these are the issues;

Ipabs image is a bit trickier to set up but when its up and running all it's good however if you need to complete restart or power is interrupted it locks in boot.