Help buying new setup

wxltd

Good Evening,

I am a complete novice when it relates to sat boxes etc.

I am currently searching a box and whatever else i need to buy for a new set up. I have looked at WOS and located the VU boxes as a potential purchase, are these boxes suitable for what i want???
I am into my tech so although this will be my first purchase i am sure i will grasp most things pretty quickly so i am happy to purchase the more technical kit if needed.

1. Reliability and stable hardware
2. What image is the best for also adding things like IPTV over a VPN, VIX or Blackhole etc??
3. Do i need anything else??

Please suggest any box worth looking at £100-£200 will buy the VU Solo 2 if i HAVE to.

Thanks guys

many on here have bought the vu solo2 and use vix,its top rated and well supported,you can record on one tuner and view on the other,if you want just to view the new tm nano se super fast and can run anything.open source boxes are well supported.

it depends if your wanting to record a progrmme and watch another at same time that should be your starting point with your budget your looking at single tuners and twin tuners are over your budget because remember if your wanting to record your going to need a harddrive which is another £40 my choice was a vu+solo2 with team vix image and got a internal harddrive as an extra so you are talking around £300 and remember buy from a shop that only sells genuine boxes because if you decide to look for the cheapest price for these boxes on ebay and get one for half that price then chances are they are clones

OK thanks guys so.... Does the VU+ Solo 2 take ext hard drives as i already have a few, if not i am not bothered about recording as its only sports that i much watch live, anything else i can obtain.