HELP! What image should i use?

swash18

Hi guys, I am completely new to the world of Vu+ and have recently acquired a Vu+ solo box from my old man.

What is the best image to use? And how do I get the Sky UK channels please?

For anyone that can help I thank you in advance I am having a nightmare.

first of all need to know if box is a clone or original and where bought,check box menu information and say what it says on it.

Hi there cactikid, apologies for the delay I have been in the process of moving house. It is an original box and one my dad used a year back it currently has on old vix image on and none of the Sky Channels are working on it.
If you could help me through what I need to do that would be a great help if possible?

seems your server acess was close try get acess line from some server and check it.
if some channels not comming then better remove old channels and again Auto rescan box there is no need for image changeif it was working fine earlier then cccam or mgcam was alredy installed in it.

How would I does this satabr? I am so sorry I have no idea what I am doing?

The menu information reads as follows:
Hardware Vu+ Solo
Kernel: 2.6.18
Image: Release
Version: 2.3
Build: GM
Last update 2011-11-18 17.24

Translation:
Andy Blackburn

---------- Post Merged at 07:48 PM ----------

The Device Information reads as:

Detected NIMs
Tuner A : BCM7325 DVB-S2 NIM

Detected Devices:
None

Network Servers:

Is there a possibility that the satellite port isn't actually working? If so how can I check this?

I would put the current vix image on any enigma 2 box, if you follow wheelos excellent tut in

Vu+ DUO2 Support
Enigma2 Box With VIX Setup
once you have that image on at least you will know everything working then c/line required

wrong lol,solo had a new bootloader in 2013 that would need to be flashed first then the latest image,both can be got from the home of vix wos,and sorry to say a colourful step by step guide tut