I just cannot get it going!

datalik

Hello everyone,

You help will be very appriciated.

I have bought my Zgemma - Star 2S from an authorised dealer on ebay.
I have never used this type of box before as i have been using different types (linksat, protek etc.) and found this is to be on a completely different level.
I have done my research and i have started to set up my box, Astra scanned and FTA all good. I installed dreambox edit, putty and ftp on my desktop and have been following the instructions to set things up but i do not have the CCcam on my etc folder to set the FTP or anywhere else. The box is running openvix and the 153 image. Further when i go to the plugins menu on the box to get something downloaded from there I get an error message saying the receiver is not connected to the internet when it is.

I am really stuck, I hope the above does makes sence and someone can point me to the right direction.

Thanks in advance

when setting up box from scratch wizard normally guides you through the process,is box wired by lan cable to router?recheck in network also box and router may need a reboot.

Yes I do. I have set it up at the ftp but when I try to access the receiver from the FTP I cannot find CCcam so I set it up via dreambox edit

When I try todo this i get an error message saying my receiver is not connected to the internet. But when I go to network it confirms I am and this is where i get my IP from.

Hi, run a network test on the box, press menu, setup, system, network, device setup, then select network test and start the test, if it fails unplug the cable from the back of the box and plug into a laptop and check there is a live internet connection to the box, hope that helps.

Yes the box is wired to the router. For some reason it would not allow me to connect but i now have. I went to plug ins/softcams and downloaded the cccam 2.3.