Iptv performance

Anst11

Hi all,

I have a mag254 and sub.

Like many I'm new to this so I just want to gauge what I should be expecting from my sub performance wise.

I've had it for a couple of weeks now and well....mixed feelings. I realise it's not the same as getting the signal from the dish etc, but I gotta say I'm not impressed.

Most Channels constantly buffer and are lagging, barely watchable. Some of the channels do not correspond to what they are shown as in the list, and most of the vod movies and tv series just don't work and/or buffer and lag to a point I can't watch. Most annoyingly, major sports events lag. Today the England v barbarians rugby match was lagging, as did the FA cup final but Eurosport was fine.

asked my provider if there's any probs and he said to try rebooting the portal. Haven't got back to him yet with further probs.

What performance should I be aiming for here with iptv? Should I be getting more for my Money or is it just the way it is with iptv and pure internet streaming?

I don't wanna have a go at my provider who tbf replies quickly if the probs I have been experiencing are the norm.

My internet is pushing 40mb/s and have no other probs with any other devices.

Cheers

Last edited:
Shop around
I don't use servers full of vod and channels I don't want.
I want sports and movies with ppv and it's perfect.
I have tried loads of servers the ones with 1000s of channels are shite.
Mine has a few 100 channels and that's all I need.

On a mag you should be getting a smooth (ish) viewing experience not unwatchable.

Ping (latency) is as important as speed anything over 60 can cause freezing, also your internet may seem good after doing a test but as you may know, if you plug out your router the cs or IPTV feed can work for upto 30 secs afterwards so your speed test may not be real time if you get my drift, that said IPTV should be ok , switching from hd to sd can help

Sent from my SM-G388F using Tapatalk