Looking for advice for first time setup

Good evening one and all.

New member here having only today started to investigate the possibility of an HD sat receiver providing full HD sky content (without the premium), have an existing satellite (28.2 degrees) set up so pretty much good to go.

Was looking to spontaneously purchase a skybox F5 S only to do further reading and think otherwise. So my question is; what is the best option?

As a total novice I am open to suggestions and best ideas for starting from scratch; this will be my main TV. No real budget but not looking to spend much more than £100 to £150 on a box. Then what are the best services to get the content and at what prices and how often should I buy 'gifts' (is that the right term) for?

PMs welcome as it looks as though some links are kept off the forum.

Thanks,

John Rambo

Many thanks for the response.

Work have kindly blocked this site so limited to phone for daily use.

Do you have a link to the guide?

Thanks all. Tutorial looks fantastic, not sure where I'd start without that!

I think the octagon is at a price I want to pay. Anyone know the best place to buy it, I assume it comes with VIX installed?

Also the inevitable question of best place to then get a cccam service, advice welcome on that front.

Thanks.

Thanks all. Tutorial looks fantastic, not sure where I'd start without that!

I think the octagon is at a price I want to pay. Anyone know the best place to buy it, I assume it comes with VIX installed?

Also the inevitable question of best place to then get a cccam service, advice welcome on that front.

Thanks.

It is a great box for a single tuner box, World of satellite is where you will buy it(sign up for a £5 discount), lastly, on the line front, first set up the box and we'll point you in the direction of that service.