lots of channels not working??

mrripply

hey lads im at the end of the line here, i have the vu+ mini duo running openpli 4,a nice skin and everything looks great but there is a serious amount of channels not working sd and hd, not to worried about the hd ones but the sd should all be working, im very new to this so my question is how do i get them back is it a rescan or do i have to do something else, ive got autoboquets and that sorted the channels nicely,any help here would be great as the wife wants to get rid of it because of the missing channels and id really like to keep it so im on the clock here!
thanks in advance!!

Them womem have no patience lol. It all needs to be perfect ans easy to use.

Hopefully you get it sorted mate.

What channels can you not get? When you press red button for all channels, are they missing there?

tell me about it, she has not stopped!!
all channels are there just wont come on even some fta are not working, sly premiere works but none of the other movies work, too many to list but some pay are working and fta are not,i dont get it myself as they should be working, also alot of them are duplicated which is weird!
im thinking a rescan of the channels might fix it but im new to this and could be way off, i also dont want to dupicate them again!
heads wrecked....

Do you mean duplicated in the same list or in different lists.

I'm no expert but think a rescan should be okay. Ive never had any duplication from it anyway.

only duplicates in all channels list, in the boquets thre is only one of each channel, but the channels that dont work in the all list also dont work in boquets list, im also not sure how to rescan can you help?

only duplicates in all channels list, in the boquets thre is only one of each channel, but the channels that dont work in the all list also dont work in boquets list, im also not sure how to rescan can you help?

I'm not that clued up but i'll try my best.

My settings are:

Menu/setup/service searching