New Vu+Duo user... Channel number problems

alanos

Hi,

Complete novice to these boxes, so I apologise if my question seems a simple one. I have tried searching for the answers but haven't found what I am looking for.

I have just bought a second-hand Vu+Duo from an online auction site. It came from a seller in scotland. However I am living in Yorkshire, so a lot of the regional channels are set to Scottish ones, for example iTV is set to STV and BBC1 is the Scottish regional one etc...

I would like to edit my channels to the correct ones, I tried to change the STV one (channel 103) to iTV, by first deleting channel 103. But then I cannot seem to allocate number 103 to the correct iTV channel that is in my list, so if I want to watch it I have to manually scroll all the way through the full list to get to it.

Please can somebody point me to a tutorial to explain how to do it? I would also appreciate a decent tutorial on how to download/install a decent EPG because the one it has at the moment is very confusing to use and jumbled up.

Thanks in advance.

Alan

dont bother with lists,by any chance is it vix image if yes press menu-setup-service searching-autobouquetsmaker-providers_you probably need sky england sd set up and ok.when done exit back and start scan when finished check your bouquets again.

Hi, thanks for the reply. Unfortunately mine has a Black Hole image. I have no idea how/what files to back up so i can save my opened channels, otherwise i would flash it with vix.
It does have something called autobouquets on it, but i have no idea how to use that yet either (i only got the box on sat and have been a bit overwhelmed by the sheer amount of options/settings etc on there) I have been trying out the EPG and find it really confusing and seemingly not in any sort of order.