No channels H5.2tc zgemma ipab

Wrig

Hi, Moved over to VM from Sly or attempting to. got my box a H5.2tc have installed ipab and had a test line. no channels show, no channels can be found in signal finder. I found the net id 41060 online but while this wasn't working, asked a friend a couple of streets over and there net id was for a different town 41048. but this did not work either. could it be anything to do with the provider being set to vm uk (ex CW) as theres a few options.

You need the correct NETID,plus your local services like [ london east, scunthorpe west..etc..etc ] or you will get nothing, also do you have a cam installed..

I had matched the local service up to which ever NET ID at the time. I was using Mgcamd (im not sure if this is what you mean by a cam im new to all this.) do you think i should switch to whooshbuild or should this have no effect

Ive done that, the line came as a newcamd.list, which I put in user then keys folder (replacing the old newcamd.list) I do not get channels 1-4 in SD so I dont think its a problem with the line

Sorry to jump in on this thread been searching other threads for ages trying to find my answer. Like Wrig I'm a newbie to zgemma after coming from an openbox. I have an old sly sub which has 5 months left (for what it is worth) and a virmin sub I have connected both subs and both aerials. How can i switch back and forth between the 2 subs and will it change the skins as I do this e.g when i with to sky sub the skin changes to sky etc. I have flashed wooshbuild.

Also with wooshbuild is there anything i need to do for it to automatically scan frequencies etc and make updates to channels and general updates?

I have zgemma H5 2tc

Yes i believe you can run both subs on CCcam 2.3.0, in the CCcam.cfg file.....but oscam is the way to go, and that bit is tricky..