Openbox is there a plug & play version for absolute beginners?

Iron Duke

I keep seeing ads on Ebay UK for the Openbox STB and am tempted to buy one as they aren't expensive.

However, as I am new to this and have no experience I wondered if there is a genuine plug and play version that doesn't require too much knowledge from the start?

Not many premium channels available any more with sattalite You can buy them where they are just plug and play but Tbh I would rather get one and help from within the forum do it yourself but there is better boxes than openbox

I keep seeing ads on Ebay UK for the Openbox STB and am tempted to buy one as they aren't expensive.

However, as I am new to this and have no experience I wondered if there is a genuine plug and play version that doesn't require too much knowledge from the start?

It all depends what you are trying to achieve.
If you use it for satellite/sky, you won't get any sky movies or sky sports but you will get BTsport and a hundred other channels.
If you want it for iptv, there are better boxes around for that than an openbox at the same price

Hi, everyone thanks for responding.

Must admit was interested in Prem. football but accept that's probably not realistic.

What other boxes are out there and do they do the same thing as the Openbox?

What does iptv mean?

Really am a novice so bear with me!!

Hi, folks thanks again for your interest.

I am in a cable area (used to be NTL long ago). Not sure where this is going other than of course I could sign up for Virgin or Sky but have always resisted out of principle as I'm not a fan of either especially Branson! Am I missing something here?

I was merely interested in whether an Openbox or similar would extend my viewing but it seems maybe not the case?