Setting up H3.2TC box onto VM

amz84uk

Hi. I’ve had a SLYBOX previously but as the channels are offline, I’ve decided to move to a Zgemma box with VM as the primary socket.

I purchased a Zgemma H3.2TC box and plugged it into the VM line (not got SLY connected), and installed WooshBuild OpenATV 6, as per the instructions online.

I have a few questions (sorry, I’m a complete novice with this);

- I have the SLY theme with all the channels listed on EPG, but no channels are working. Is this normal, as I’d expect the FTA to work?

- I have bought a N line but how do I install this for the VM channels?

- Do I need to connect the SLY cable too? I want VM to be the primary source for all the channels.

I’d really appreciate if someone can help me with a dummies guide to this please, as I’m a complete novice at this.

forget about the sly cable, make sure the vm cable is in the correct socket at the back via an F type connector

To get the n line in you need ftp programme like filezilla

Yes it's in the correct socket at the back and had bought the F type connector for this on fleabag too. Whenever I do a Scan on the VM channels, over 500 do appear on the list (just done it again now and 532 channels picked up).

Shouldn't the FTA channels be displayed though?

How do I install the line via FTP FileZilla?

You can connect the satellite cable if you wish to to make use of that tuner - then you'll always have a good selection of alternate channels should your VM ever go down at any point.

The S*y look "skin" is just that - it doesn't mean that it's for S*y only. With VM though, if you've set it up right, you should have the SD channels of 1-5 showing before adding a line (These are the only FTA channels on cable).

Feel free to use my H2.H guide in my sig below to help you get set up - it's not too dissimilar to the H3.2TC setup :)