Splitting cable wire

liamt

TK Veteran
I'm a Sat user and have set up many many sat boxes for friends and family but when it comes to cable I'm a noob. I know you cannot split a Sat signal but I have heard you can split a cable signal. When we moved in to out present house we had only a cable wire coming in so i installed a Sat dish and ran it to my zgemma. We have fallen on hard times in the sat world so it's time to make use of this single cable wire.

How can i split this wire for use in a twin cable box I have checked the cable in a genuine virmin box and I get a picture so I know it's live even though we don't have any virmin packages.
phW6sz1_d.jpg

Genuine box that was already here when we moved in.

s0DPhTx.jpg

Channels clearing so I know we're connected from the green box (for the time being) been connected with no subscription for a good few years now.

oGqLV5E.jpg

Wire coming in with some sort of box on the end of it.

Any help would be appreciated, cheers

Cheers mate I'm going to get a zgemma H5.2TC.
Twin Tuner 2 x DVB-T2 (Cable) And DVB S2 (Satellite) HD Enigma 2 Receiver
How do twin tuners work with only 1 cable in?
Cheers

Cheers mate I'm going to get a zgemma H5.2TC.
Twin Tuner 2 x DVB-T2 (Cable) And DVB S2 (Satellite) HD Enigma 2 Receiver
How do twin tuners work with only 1 cable in?
Cheers

Your need a splitter with 3 outputs also your have to check when you get a supplier for vm that they do multiline as most vm only allow 1 feed

Your need a splitter with 3 outputs also your have to check when you get a supplier for vm that they do multiline as most vm only allow 1 feed
Why would I need 3 outputs this is a twin cable single sat box I am buying

from splitter one side goes to router other side goes to tuner 1 loop out to tuner 2 if needed.

box should run with 1 line unless you have other boxes?

it can mean it will let interference in at a higher range by outside electrical sources.