The basics

discostu28

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to this, I'm gonna get rid of current satellite provider and I'm interested the whole cardsharing gift idea. I've been doing quite a lot research on the internet about satellite receivers, servers, cccam, c line, n line and I was hoping you's could put me right on some of the following points.

- I've just purchased a vu+ duo 2, I should have it in a day or so, it comes with openvix, does openvix have the blue menu like on s*y?

- with regard to servers, is there a way I can connect direct to a server, I keep reading that people supply gifts and then they go off. Also if you buy a gift do you actually get a card or do you get a code to input into your receiver?

- I know this probably really basic for most of you but what is cccam and mccamd, how they work and what is the difference between the two of them.

I like to think I'm a quick learner with computers and the sort so I hope I can take all info and put to good use.
Any help on these points would be greatly appreciated, if it's on replies to this thread or even just pointing me in the right direction to other threads.

bloody hell new to this but not green getting an excellent duo2.

think you can get blue menu added .+ others

i would suggest to get a nline and use mgcamd 1.38.

you request a nline to use with mgcamd in the sat request section
if you have vm and box has cable tuners request in the cable section.

a line is like a roadmap to server for box to open locked channels.
cccam and mgcamd are the tools needed to open locked channels.

bees has a lovely tut in the cable section for setting up enigma2 receiver you will like like it.

Nice post m8.And box.Seems youve done some homework youll be fine round here.I think blue HD skin is in plugins menu on the box (Maybe wrong).If not All you need is here and easily added to the box.Once with a server you receive no card but a code/file to add to the box via ftp(flash fxp)or similar.