Thinking of buying as upgrade from F5s

Hey everyone,
I am pretty new to all this, i am pretty good a working tech out and stuff like this usually.
Just looking for some advice on getting one of these boxes.
I have a N line gift will it work ok on this box?
Does the box just connect up just like a F5s box? ie the cables
I have read up on sucmnsee's Vix thing and i think i can work that out. Is it really hard to do?
Do i need to buy an external HDD to record channels? and if i do what is the best option?
Where is best place to buy one?

Thanks for any help and advice.

current gift will work
No, this is a twin cable box, so will need 2 sat cables
Using one of Sucmnsee's image will save you hrs in setup time and good for newbies
Can use external HDD or USB pen to record channels, most prefer hard drive i think
Can buy anywhere -well known sites

I have two cables coming off my dish. I used to have sly+HD.
Will it still work ok?
I will look at HDD will external powered or USB powered be best?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I used to have plus so have a dish with double cable coming off it. Is that going to work?
Is a USB power HDD or one you plug in better?

I have a v8 combo it is worth the money however finding a up to date channel list was a nightmare. but this site was the best helped me out

I have a dish that has a double cable coming from it that i used to use when i had sly+. Will this be ok?
Is a HDD powered by USB or by a plug best?

Cables will be fine i have a 4gb usb in back for epg and a a 64 gb usb for recording you will need a bigger 1 if you are going to download loads of films from kodi But i find 64gb is plenty

Thanks Tich
I have a few 8GB USB flash drives i could use for epg, could get another if they are no good.
I wont be downloading films i do that on my PC :whistling: just want to be able to record TV really. I am sure my missus will record alot so not sure on what size would be best.