URGNT ! Disable an emulator (xcam)

minstrels

HI im new to all this and my line provider gave me a warning about connecting using different emulators...

(
Connections using different emulators detected. Be sure that your login and password are used for the only receiver. Also be sure that your receiver runs the only emulator.
In case that several emulators are installed, only one of the emulators to have status "Running" with the run type "Auto"!
)

It also says (
It is not allowed to connect to any port using more than one emulator. One (1) connection maximum is allowed per each port. Penalty for violation – 5€. Owners of Openbox receiver and its clones have rather frequent problem when adjuster installs, ex. mgcamd emulator, however he does not disable all other emulators available, ex. xcamclient which is importing mgcamd’ settings and starts connecting to the same ports by itself. As a result, emulators are conflicting with each other and the clients see the picture coming and going. If you use mgcamd emulator with Openbox receiver, delete /var/etc/protect/xcam folder necessarily!

)
I dont know how to do this so please can someone help me out before my account is banned.

Regards.

Last edited:
This is a new one by me, never heard of it. However, you might start by telling us what box you have, how long you have had this line with no problem, are you sure the email comes from your provider? are you running emulators? how have you installed the line - Ccam, mgcam, etc.
If I take the email as gospel, then the man has told you to go to the /var/etc/protect/xcam folder and delete it.
However, the english used tells me it is a foreign line, and you should ask him to explain a little better.
I'll ask one of the resident experts to look in at your thread to see if he can make sense of it, but in the meantime, give us as much info as possible

Openbox is closed source. There's no way you can access the files by FTP to remove or alter anything