Using FTP Zgemma s2, please help, total novice at this

Wattsywales

Ive flashed the box with mtpockets open ATV 4.2, ive initialised the USB pen and mounted it, checked thats its mounted also, ive searched the forum for ftp'ing but lost, have file zilla, never used this type of program before, dont even know where to find box ip address , could I install cam with usb or manually? my cam looks like nothing suggested before in examples of how they look, its simply something along the lines of

C: cam3.uk-vsh.eu ****************C: cam2.uk-vsh.eu ****************
(ive deleted most of the text, this is just an example of how its setup)

so im a bit lost, forgive me if im an idiot but my head is pounding by now lol ....any help would be great

---------- Post Merged at 06:11 PM ----------

Looking at the EPG I have all the info there but no channels at all are coming on, not even free ones, baring in mind ive only got one line in from lnb but free channels where working fine before flash....maybe I should of just bough a setup box off ebay after all :(

have you rescaned for channels after flash ?

if autoboquets installed set it up in menu service searching and run that

Ive scanned for channels, thats when they all vanished, tried again and none found, so scanned through bouquets (sky uk SD etc) and it sound 1000+ channels but when i select a free channel it does not work (havent worked out how to put test line on yet using file zilla)its just got open atv still in backround, totally lost :whacko:

---------- Post Merged at 07:45 PM ----------

Ive scanned for channels, thats when they all vanished, tried again and none found, so scanned through bouquets (sky uk SD etc) and it sound 1000+ channels but when i select a free channel it does not work (havent worked out how to put test line on yet using file zilla)its just got open atv still in backround, totally lost :whacko: screen looks like upload attached

Attachments

• 20150519_193349.jpg
    20150519_193349.jpg