Which STB is right for me What way can i go if i have VIRGIN MEDIA,

Richt08

Hi
newbie here, i am just wondering what STB is good for VIRGIN MEDIA. I have read some post's Zgemma box, Amiko, dreambox or a Miraclebox.
I want a twin tuner and be able to record, the box may be used in a bedroom so it should be WIFI as well.
Am i asking too much of a STB.

Thanks
Richard

xtrend 8000 as you can have upto 3 tuners of your choice and run vix image,cant remember if miraclebox do a twin cable tuner.

Thanks for the information so far, sorry if i sound tight are there any sub £100 STB as the ones mentioned are a little expensive (sorry).

Thanks

Thanks for the information so far, sorry if i sound tight are there any sub £100 STB as the ones mentioned are a little expensive (sorry).

Thanks

I can do you a eurovox for that , but all you will get is about 4 channels .:willy nilly:

Another thing i have been out of this game for a few years are there any tutorials on how to set cable boxes up and how to program a channel list.

Thanks

Thanks

Because you want to record is what makes it more expensive..Just stay at home and dont go out..!! haha

Anybody had any dealings with the
[h=1]Zgemma Star H.2H Two Tuner DVB S2 + DVB T2/C[/h]this has 2 tuners and you can record.

Mutant or miraclebox hybrid would be your best bet,

Zgemma you are looking at has a sat tuner and a cable tuner so you need a sat line and cable line, plus a st dish, it's a "combo"

Have a read here

Also, keep your eye on the main forum board for a couple of days, see how many new posts are problems with Zgemma boxes :whistling:

Last edited:
Anybody had any dealings with the
Zgemma Star H.2H Two Tuner DVB S2 + DVB T2/C

this has 2 tuners and you can record.

All you need to do is go the zgemma section for the said above box , and you will find out what you need to no . do a bit of reasearch I say