xbmc addons

andyc77

Hi guys, i currently have xbmc running on my laptop which i plug into my tv via hdmi if i want to watch something on it.

I only have a few addons at present as i am quite new to it and was wondering if people could recommend a few more to keep me going.

Thanks

Andy

P.S. sorry if this has been asked before.

Movies. Genesis , phoenix , Istreams
sport. AAA, MK sports , digitele ,
TV series . Orora tv.
other apps ,
films . Showbox .
football. Modbro

iv'e a vu duo 2 and my genesis is very slow it takes 5 mins just to open a link
is there a fix for this?

Thanks

T8 as in android box? Are the android boxes any good? Been looking at them for a while and never been sure whether i'd be better off running xbmc on my laptop or an android box

im pretty much in the same boat as you am new to all this and also looking for good apps. think i have most apps that i need but may be missing some.

Movies and TV shows
Genesis: for me this is the best app by miles, most of the streams work, there is a wide range of movies and tv shows, and normally a few streams to choose from with option of sd or hd. very good add on
phoenix: this add on seems great but in my experience can be a little unpredictable. seems to chop and change a bit but when working has great range of movies including hd and also 3d movies tv shows and live tv channels.
cartoon hd extra: recenlty recommended this and seems to work good with a good range of movies and tv to choose from, you can choose what quality too watch stream in depending what versions are available 720p 1080p etc. havent used it alot but had a quick check and defo seems worth getting.
movies hd: doesnt seem to have the depth of other addons but have a watched a few films on here and the quality of picture and stream was good with no problems.think there mayt be a few broken links on this though if i remember correctly.