Cable ZGemma h1 Cable setup

weeme

Hi Guys,

I have flashed my box with the sucmsee image sorted my providers and successfully scanned. I then used dcc to ftp my CCam.cfg file (n-line) to my etc folder on my box turned on the softcam and start/restart however no luck. I then edited the newcamdlist with my line CWS = to user/keys still nothing ? sart/restart mgcmd. any advise guys I have been at this for a couple of days now, driving me banannas please help.

hello weeman

I'm new to all this stuff.
I set 2 these boxes up now running virgin and sky , I dont know alot but try help you till someone better comes along.

So...did you wait 10 or 20 seconds for the channels to clear ? ..... Just sometimes when I reboot my box I have to wait like 10 seconds for them to come on.

you make sure mgcamd is set up to auto startup? ....alot of server guys prefer you to use mgcamd with cable, I've read somewhere some server guys don't like people running the different softcam versions, make sure with your provider the lines still ok and good.

you line details in the " newcamd " file should be like this. CWS = serveraddress port name password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
and be called newcamd not newcamdlist
you could also try downloading a different " mg_cfg " file / the mg_cfg file that goes with the newcamd file in the folder , i read somewhere a guy was having problems and he changed this file and it worked.

you did scan tuner B and found the channels right ? and have setup tuner B for the provider to scan "virgin " and have put your area network ID in ?
can you view FTA channels ?

ps you didnt say what your setting up mate you should tell us!

also if your setting up to only run virgin ie no sky or vice versa you may have to disable the other tuner to be not configured in the tuner config