Zgemma Star S2 - New User Help Required Please !!

reddevil7

Hi I have recently moved over to the zgemma box from openbox (both with full channels) ... same supplier of both boxes so the line shouldn't be an issue.
However on the S*Y channels I have a very intermittent fault where the picture freezes and then plays again?? Really frustrated as the box is fantastic otherwise just this stability issue.
Any advice much appreciated as I am completely new to this and have no real knowledge on these boxes.
Thanks

Not sure then , could be a network issue someone else in the forum might be able to help.

Thanks anyway Husky77 for the reply.

The Openbox was working perfectly - just wanted to move to the next level with the Zgemma... 95+% it works without a problem then randomly it has this freeze/pause issue which only seems to last a few seconds or maximum 20secs then plays again.

Could there be something simple on the box that needs updated?? or is it a faulty box?? ... any advice welcome

Thanks in advance

I think your best bet would be to get a 24hr test line
From another supplier and try that.
Just to rule out that's its a line issue.

It does sound like its a issue with your line.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

There is a section on here to request a line.
If you do a search you should find it.
I am out and about at the moment so not sure how to send the link.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

hi I am also a newbie. how do you find out what image you are using. also I have downloaded mg.cfg file successfully, but am unable to download a newcamd.list file where I can cu/paste my details. I am trying to change from cccam to mgcamd to see if this helps. any help appreciated

It says vix on start up. Everytime I try download the 2 files together, I can never seem to find the newcamd
List file attached for me to edit my details.