1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

19.2e channel scanning

Discussion in 'General Satellite Discussion' started by DOCKERDAVIES, Jun 12, 2018.

  1. DOCKERDAVIES

    DOCKERDAVIES Registered

    38
    4
    8
    Got my satellite dish tuned to 19.2e have scanned channels on openbox v8s and got loads of channels 1000+. But when I scan on zgemma h2h I only get around 12 and no epg. Any help would be much appreciated
     
  2. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,517
    1,008
    133
    are you doing a automatic scan?
     
  3. DOCKERDAVIES

    DOCKERDAVIES Registered

    38
    4
    8
    Yes mate auto scan
     
  4. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,517
    1,008
    133
    i would post good screenshots of your tuner config and the likes to see what you have setup
     
    DOCKERDAVIES likes this.
  5. nicoj24

    nicoj24 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    617
    128
    83
    Silly question but you do have your zgemma set up to the 19.2 position ie lnb connected to this box same as your openbox.
     
    DOCKERDAVIES likes this.
  6. DOCKERDAVIES

    DOCKERDAVIES Registered

    38
    4
    8
    Connected to same dish same lnb pointed at 19.2 and selected 19.2 on zgemma menu
     
  7. pieeater2015

    pieeater2015 Registered

    160
    28
    28
    i have a zgemma h1,i had the same problem too useing Mikey b Openatv 6.1 build v2.1 when i moved my dish to 19.2east,I could get germany but not spain,The transponders where wrong,What i did was to delete the autobouquets in the plugins menu,then i found the latest version of autobouquets maker.ipk, ftp to temp then install it with media scanner in the plugins menu.Then when you setup auto bouquets maker you can select germany or what ever else you want and all your channels are in organised folders and should all scan in.Or in the plugin menu,download plugins,settings, There are channel lists for 19E but i had better results just updateing to the latest autobouquets maker.I also set my tuner to 19.2 east in the tuner settings
     
  8. DOCKERDAVIES

    DOCKERDAVIES Registered

    38
    4
    8
    Thanks for info mate will give it a go. I've got a set up in Turkey on openbox pick up Spanish and German no problem
    Got second dish in UK openbox got all channels Spanish and German I got 2 open boxes set up its the zgemmas that are a bit more complex
     
  9. pieeater2015

    pieeater2015 Registered

    160
    28
    28
    i have an old f3 and when i connected that up to scan on 19.2 all spain scanned in,so i connected my zgemma back up,i went to single transponder scan in the settings menu,i got the info for a transponder with spain channels on,i put that info into the box and all the channels on that transponder came in,so i went for updateing autobouqet maker.
     
  10. DOCKERDAVIES

    DOCKERDAVIES Registered

    38
    4
    8
    My bouquet maker won't do it I'm using ipab.TV think it only works for sky Might have to change to a different image
     
  11. pieeater2015

    pieeater2015 Registered

    160
    28
    28
    i updated to ipab 1.3.6 the other day,i deleted the autobouqets what comes with it in plugins,remove plugins(red button)i think it was in either extensions or system plugins delete them.restart the box and install autobouquet maker,set your tuner to 19.2,Is it Skybouquet maker in ipab?
     
  12. DOCKERDAVIES

    DOCKERDAVIES Registered

    38
    4
    8
    Yeah sky bouquets maker. My heads done one for the day Cheers for info..i have another look tomorrow I'll let u know how I get on
     
    pieeater2015 likes this.