openbox or freesat box

radicaldoc

I am new to this and about to buy a box when i search for V8 i get results of both of these boxes are they the same company?
if not which would anyone recommend to buy..
I want to try CCCam..

At the moment i run a VU+ SOLO 2. but i have to run OSCAM For my 27.5 sat and biss keys. and i cannot run both.

If you want cccam you know it won't work on uk sly don't you??? Sorry got to ask...

V8s is a free to air satellite (freesat) box that you can add cccam file to to clear scrambled channels (not UK sly). "Freesat" is used as a general term for free to air satellite TV. It is also a not for profit UK company that have Thier own range of boxes for free to air satellite TV. (V8s is not one of them)

Clear as mud I know. Good luck

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

Get the facts---Our Freesat.cn boxes are totally different to Openbox and can be used on multiple sats with CCcam/Mgcamd and Newcamd---our latest is the GTT box which is capable of cable/freeview/fully loaded android plus can be used with iptv
Reaper.

OK thanks for that is your new box able to decode 27.5w And the BISS keys to decode it?? for the BBC AND ITV ETC channels??

If you want cccam you know it won't work on uk sly don't you??? Sorry got to ask...

V8s is a free to air satellite (freesat) box that you can add cccam file to to clear scrambled channels (not UK sly). "Freesat" is used as a general term for free to air satellite TV. It is also a not for profit UK company that have Thier own range of boxes for free to air satellite TV. (V8s is not one of them)

to be honest i am just looking for a back up box for my VU+ SOLO2 box i live in spain and the only way i can get the wife english tv is 27.5w with BISS keys and i would like Eurosport and BT Sport in English if possible..

I am hoping to get stuff like Eurosport. BTsport 2

BT sports, box nation, premier and eir sports still work on 28.2e with CCcam etc.
Eurosort is on 19.2e with sky and others.