Zgemma star s2 stuck on standby

henrikno7

Hi I just received a zgemma 2 receiver with the sky skin blue HD I'm not sure but when I tried to change the channels search option to sky UK and my region the box flickered then rebooted but was only showing 45 on the display so after rebooting it and getting the same it's stuck on standby. I don't get the numbers on it its just on standby the remote control doesn't seem to switch it on either plus the standby button on the box. I have another zgemma box so I'm not sure if I could copy the image from that on to this one but first things first it's getting it out of the standby, the box was just switched on 5 minutes any help is appreciated

I would say there are 2 options reflash but if it came with gift youll need to ftp to box to copy the line details or send it back where it came from it may be worth trying to ftp anyway to see if the box is alive in there or try the webif

It came with a gift m8, I'm new to these boxes but I know how to ftp to dreamboxes etc using flash fxp but would I not need the boxes ip address then a username and password to get the ftp working? I unplugged it and put my other one on that's working ok and the remotes working fine, the one stuck on standby won't let me in at all it won't go into the boot menu then the sky skin. So any help on how to ftp the box if possible is appreciated thanks

you can find out your ip address from your computer.

go into command prompt
type ipconfig

this will give your computers ipv4 address. something like this 192.168.1.105

this gives you a base to find your zgemmas ip address. It's probably one or maybe 2 up or down. i.e 192.168.1.104 or 192.168.1.106

Your login for your ftp is then this ip address. username: root, password[leaveblank]

If you can then access your zgemma, you need to back up your line.
if cline you need to look for a file called cccam.cfg in either /etc or /usr/keys