New VU+ solo2 owner

Im new to this so don't have anything to compare against except the sly box, will let u know what I think

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Had one when they first came out and they are a cracking box certainly in a league of there own, Congrats on the new purchase

I have had a vu solo 2 over a year now. I have tried a few boxes, also i have a zgemma in the bedroom. The vu solo is amazing, also twin tuner with built in HD. for series links live pause rewind etc
Runs kodi perfect too.
Menu is start up all much better. You will love it.

I have just had mine delivered. Trying to set it up but failing miserably :(

I have downloaded the latest openvix image from the official site (as cannot see any on here) and tried configuring mgcamd 1.38 the same as my zgemma star 2s box. However I cannot seem to get any channels (premium or otherwise).

I have limited experience with these boxes, any help would be appreciated.

I have just had mine delivered. Trying to set it up but failing miserably :(

I have downloaded the latest openvix image from the official site (as cannot see any on here) and tried configuring mgcamd 1.38 the same as my zgemma star 2s box. However I cannot seem to get any channels (premium or otherwise).

I have limited experience with these boxes, any help would be appreciated.

If you download the kiddac skin from here and run auto bouquets maker in your own area it will sort channels into bouquets for you.
It will also sort your tuner etc

find his skin here
http://www.techkings.org/zgemma-star-2s/84606-slyk-1-hd-sly-skin-version-3-now-available.html

Last edited:
Im still not able to view premium channels, has anyone set one up to work with them? if so what image and softcam did you use?

you can see now why we tend to offer advice to get a better model and once setup a dream to look at tv.bet you wished you did it years ago.well done.