Cable No pause or rewind

Set up an H2H with a Kingston 64 GB USB as the hard drive. When I try to pause or rewind whilst watching it won't let me. Any ideas anybody?

Hi have u done all the settings for the hard drive and switch box off then put hard drive in then switch box back on. Have u tried recording

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

If you mean have i initialised the usb then yes. Ive done a few H2S's with no problem but don'understand why this problem occurs with this particular box. Can record to the usb ok.

Im wondering if u need a bigger usb ie hard drive. Im not an expert on all this but i read alot of posts and gain more knowledge by the day..Are your timeshift settings set to the usb

The box is at my mum's. I've used Biohead's image with Virmin-only feed. What changes do I need to make to set up timeshift? Not looked at it for a few days, just wanted to get the box up snd running for her. Many thanks for replying.

I've just copied the instructions from my guide

Menu
Setup
System
Recording and Timshift settings
Recording settings
Default movie location should be media/hdd/movie

(If u are using a large enough usb/HDD u may want to go to
Menu
Setup
System
Rexording and timshift settings
Timeshift settings
Ensure timeshift location is showing: media/hdd/movie/timesshift
Autorecord is showing media/hdd/movie
if you want enable Autorecord
Autostart ts after 30secs or whatever.
As it is u must press pause to start timeshift)

Many thanks for that. I'll have a go at sorting it out when I call through in a couple of days & hopefully Mum'll be able to prevent missing any vital moments on 'Create & Craft' TV

Can anyone help i don't appear to be sky movies great anymore ) iv checked the sly movie list I'm sure i use to get it before. I'm getting everything else.

Have you checked sly tv guide online I think it's rebranded sky hits or something else

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk