some help of where to start with openbox v8s please

Status
Not open for further replies.
ive been reading as much as i can but wondered if anyone could and would point me in the right direction regarding firmware, channel list n line etc...... basically anywhere i can keep reading and trying to learn the basics....please take it easy on me in the not the sharpest tool in the box lol

---------- Post Merged at 04:39 PM ----------

ps hope i havent broke any of the rules with this post

[Guide removed by The Reaper]
Have a read.
Reaper.

Attachments

• dummies guide.rar
    2.2 KB · Views: 398
Last edited:
Hi Reaper I am also new to open box v8 any info would be most welcome
I tried to access the info you mentioned in your thread but it will not let me access it as I have not posted a thread yet!

Regards
Ian

Hi Reaper, I'm completely new to all this, but just purchased a openbox V8. Would like to access your help guide before I connect up my box. Not posted a thread yet!!

hello . I am also new to this and a delighted to be on this . could i please be able to have a read aswell ? i have just bought a skybox v8 and is the openbox the same ?

thank you

[File removed by The Reaper]
Have fun.
Reaper.

Attachments

• dummies guide.rar
    2.2 KB · Views: 126
Last edited:
Hi reaper I have lost ci on my v8s openbox any idea how I can get this back, been checking on the forum for 2 hours now and can't find anything its prob there somewhere but I am new to this any help would be appreciated

Frequency settings for CI are 12187/25000/H------------go menu --antenna installation---transponders---scan the relevant transponder 12187.
Reaper.

Hi reaper thanks for your quick reply I have lost 4 channels now will a factory setting bring them back and if I do this will I lose my channel list firmware ect

Just delete your old channel list---download an up to date list from forum---install new list.