Cable ZGemma H.2H Initial Set Up - Virgin

Hi,

I'm a newcomer to the forum so hi everyone. I have recently purchased a Zgemma H.2H box with the intention of running it from my existing Virgin Media subscription. I am a beginner when it comes to this kind of set up. I have a fire stick and have installed Kodi etc on it and do have a decent basic knowledge of setting up software on devices. Never done anything like this before though so if anyone could answer a couple of questions that would be appreciated.

1. Do I have to keep my subscription with Virgin active and if I change it to a basic subscription, will that affect anything?

2. When I receive the box, I realise I need to unlock it via a LAN cable. After this, how does it run? Do I need to split my Virgin cable off to run the cable to both the Vigin box and the Zgemma? i presume the box doesn't operate from the internet and works from the Virgin cables?

3. Is it stable? How tricky is the set up?

Any help appreciated and sorry if I'm duplicating a well asked question.

Thanks in advance,

Phil

1. You need an active feed coming into your property, the best way is to use there broadband and terminate any contract TV packages.
2. The lan cable is yours means to connect to the Internet.
3. For a newbi the box can be tricky to set up from scratch, you might be better off using a premade backup image off the downloads section.
4. Stability is down to getting your setup correctly installed and the server you connect to. If your set up and server is crap so will your tv viewing experience.
5. Everything you need or any questions you want to ask have been answered in this forum a 1000 times, best bet for you is spent a week reading and taking down notes. There lots of conflicting information on this site because there's various ways of getting the same result.
Enjoy ;-)

1. You need an active feed coming into your property, the best way is to use there broadband and terminate any contract TV packages.