zgemma star 2s setup help

m1000

Hi,

I'm new to this and just bought a zgemma 2s box after reading a bit about them on here. I've tried the last couple of hours to get it working but literally have no idea how to get this thing going! Maybe should have went with the more simple f5s option :)

Could anyone point me in the direction of a guide to adding a cccam.cfg file to this? I have a test line but have no idea how to add it. I managed to ftp the file to the /var /etc folder but no idea how to get it loaded onto the box and running.

Any tips, advice or links to some info would be great.

Thanks

Are you using the factory image (OpenATV)? If so press menu, goto plugins, add plugin and then install TSPANEL. Once installed launch TSPANEL and go to softcams and install CCcam 2.13 and enable. You might then need to reboot your box I can't remember. This is off the top of my head so hope I've remembered correctly . Although tricky to set up the box is great once done and you'll be so glad you didnt go with the F5S. If you're still stuck please come back.. We like to help!

The above assumes your line begins with C:, if it begins with N: choose mgcamd instead of CCcam 2.13 from the TSPANEL softcams section and install this instead!

Are you using the factory image (OpenATV)? If so press menu, goto plugins, add plugin and then install TSPANEL. Once installed launch TSPANEL and go to softcams and install CCcam 2.13 and enable. You might then need to reboot your box I can't remember. This is off the top of my head so hope I've remembered correctly . Although tricky to set up the box is great once done and you'll be so glad you didnt go with the F5S. If you're still stuck please come back.. We like to help!

The above assumes your line begins with C:, if it begins with N: choose mgcamd instead of CCcam 2.13 from the TSPANEL softcams section and install this instead!