is Kryptview a780 effected by the nag3

alamjee

Hi all,

I am a newbie here. I want to buy the Kryptview a780 and want to know if its too late to buy one as i am in birmingham and not sure if its effected by nag3. Any info would b a gr8 help.

Hi all,

I am a newbie here. I want to buy the Kryptview a780 and want to know if its too late to buy one as i am in birmingham and not sure if its effected by nag3. Any info would b a gr8 help.

Your area was indeed affeced, asian and movie channels no longer work in your area, as of yesterday. 15/09/2010.

Ah my bad, i'm half asleep. :( Yes the Kryptview a780 with LAN will work fine, i was referring to the other DVB boxes.

Thanks guys. I have pre ordered one from lincsat, don't know how long will be the waiting time though. One more question, would it be safe to connect that to the virmin fibre optic broadband or is it asking for trouble. Thanks in advance

Watching premium channels through the Kryptview can be risky since you have to connect through your own broadband connection. Every packet sent and recieved can be seen by your ISP. There have been no cases that i know of where an individual has been caught. Mostly its the people who host the servers. Who knows what the future holds...

My thoughts on this is, the worst they can do is blacklist you from using VM BB, I dont think they will go to the bother of taking a small fry to court. They are after the dealers, they may take a few users to show an example of them so the word spreads but I would compare that to being hit by lightening imo.

Up to you, take a chance or not, that's what this game has been about right from the start hasn't it?/

Thanks guys. I have pre ordered one from lincsat, don't know how long will be the waiting time though. One more question, would it be safe to connect that to the virmin fibre optic broadband or is it asking for trouble. Thanks in advance