1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VM ROI

Discussion in 'General Cable TV.' started by xyxy, May 16, 2015.

  1. Paulie57

    Paulie57 Registered

    416
    41
    Go back one page here have most frequencies for the erea nearest to you ......
     
  2. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    330
    86
    Sky Sports Football HD on 530 6875
    Sky Sports Arena HD on 538 6875
    Vm Ireland 43226
     
    Manc-Red likes this.
  3. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    330
    86
    Kildare town but use Meath net id
     
  4. Manc-Red

    Manc-Red Registered

    54
    8
    Sound pal


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Visor

    Visor Registered

    66
    11
    No channels came through on 460 6887 but everything came through on 364 6887 in Limerick. Has anyone a way to update bouquets as abm doesn't work for me on h2h.
     
  6. FixitFelix

    FixitFelix Registered

    31
    1
    You shouldn't have to do anything, all the channels renamed themselves and are working on my box

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  7. Visor

    Visor Registered

    66
    11
    Yes channels are renamed and working but I would like to be able to update sports bouquets with the two new channels and for the old 1-5 to be replaced with the new names.
     
  8. FixitFelix

    FixitFelix Registered

    31
    1
    That's what I mean my box done this itself, don't know how as I don't use abm

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  9. Visor

    Visor Registered

    66
    11
    What box do you use?
     
  10. FixitFelix

    FixitFelix Registered

    31
    1
    Gigablue hd800se plus running openvix

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  11. Manc-Red

    Manc-Red Registered

    54
    8
    I'm sure most on here know that Universal HD is testing?

    Loud on proud on 594 6887 if you dont.

    ID = 594SID 0x7d5
     
    chrisc1982 likes this.
  12. CMorgan

    CMorgan Registered

    11
    0
    Just wondering how to put a cable line into a box running open atv. I put it into cccam.cfg file and into user keys using cccam 2.3.What exactly should the line look like?
    Thanks in advance
     
  13. chrisc1982

    chrisc1982 Registered

    105
    13
    C: server port username password
     
    Manc-Red likes this.
  14. Choppa

    Choppa Registered

    61
    9
    Depends if it's a c or n line. You need to know this. Check out Bees guide in setting up a cable box
    Depends if it's a c or n line. You need to know this in advance. Check out Bees guide in setting up a cable box and jump to adding the line.
     
  15. bren2001

    bren2001 Registered

    17
    1
    What do people recommend as the best build for a vu solo2 for both satellite and cable?

    I've tried Woosh which is great for cable but I find it quite buggy, especially when changing between a cable channel to a satellite channel.
    Tried IPab but anytime I ran ABM I encountered an error and it restart itself.
     
  16. steveiaga

    steveiaga Registered

    168
    27
    OpenVix


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  17. chris445

    chris445 Registered

    11
    0
    Hi guys. Im trying to set up a Octagon sf4008 sat/cable combo box at the moment. I have loaded willobuild and configured the tuner to netID 43217 - Ireland - Virgin Media Ireland bruteforce.

    Im trying to use ABM but am getting a fatal error each time. Have set the correct location in ABM and disabled the other tuners as a test but still getting the same issue.

    I done an automatic scan and it found 248 channels but then crashed straight away and restarted.
    When I went back and went to ABM I got Tuning fatal failed error again.
    I'm not seeing any signal on the cable tuner but must be there because the automatic scan found the channels.

    Any ideas guys?
     
  18. chris445

    chris445 Registered

    11
    0
    Just to update I got a scan to complete on ABM. Had to set Sly ROI option to no and do a scan for Virmin IE only. This created the Virmin IE bouquets and I have a single bouquet for 28.2e sat which is all I really need cos it will likely only be used for Bee Tee sports.

    Next step is to get oscam set up. Never used oscam before so should be fun :)
     
  19. grog68

    grog68 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    2,717
    981
    oscam isn't too difficult: If your provider gives you a newcamd line like:

    CWS = SERVER PORT USERNAME PASSWORD 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14

    create a oscam.server file with the following contents
    [reader]
    label = My Line
    enable = 1
    protocol = newcamd
    device = SERVER,PORT
    key = 0102030405060708091011121314
    user = USERNAME
    password = PASSWORD
    group = 1

    save it and put it on box, if using openatv it goes in /usr/keys/oscam_atv (or something similar).
     
    bangord30 likes this.
  20. gaelic-red

    gaelic-red Registered

    80
    14