1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

zgemma usals setup guide

Discussion in 'Satellite - Motorised - Euro - Multi-LNB' started by voyager1972, Mar 20, 2018.

  1. voyager1972

    voyager1972 Registered

    46
    6
    8
    can someone point me in the direction of a motorised setup on the zgemma ,,,,,the dish is detup from my last box dm800 and was 100%,,,,,,i cannot get it moving with the zgemma s2,,,,any step by step guides on the forum.
     
  2. Willo3092

    Willo3092 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    3,576
    1,052
    133
    Male
    East Midlands
    I think someone mentioned that the zgemmas won't work a motorised dish.
     
  3. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    i said that in my multi sat thread
    but have seen it other places saying the same

    but then i have also seen other saying it will work, but i think there is messing about needs done and some say you just need a low power lnb

    i have a motor siting there ready to go, but got a zgemma
     
  4. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    I was just thinking there
    When setting up my multi lnb, I used a sat finder, not a battery one, so it would only get power when I scanned for channels or set a channel and checked signal.
    That’s the only time it kicked in

    So I wonder if the motor would be the same
     
  5. Willo3092

    Willo3092 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    3,576
    1,052
    133
    Male
    East Midlands
    I think most meters are powered from the receiver. That one @steptoe uses is basically a stripped down STB and has a built in battery.
     
  6. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    I have seen ones on the bay with 9v battery in them and was just thinking

    As I never tried that before to kick the motor in to gear
     
  7. Patch1

    Patch1 Registered

    133
    16
    18
    {Retired ~ At Last !!!
    East Midlands
    I'll have a look at my motorized system using a zgemma setup later on today and get back to you bud.
    i can remember cursing like heck for abt. 2 hours before getting it sorted lol.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2018
    voyager1972 likes this.
  8. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    I knew there was someone who got it working
     
  9. Patch1

    Patch1 Registered

    133
    16
    18
    {Retired ~ At Last !!!
    East Midlands
    Zgemma H1 + Alsat Dark Motor with no LNB connected.
    Tuner configuration Menu.

    Configuration Mode = Simple

    Mode = Position

    Longitude = 001.362 West (yours will be different)

    Latitude = 052.710 North (yours will be different)

    Extra Motor Options = NO

    (Green to Save and Exit – Should now show as Positioner : USALS

    Manual Scan Menu.

    Tuner = Tuner A : BCM7346 (internal) (DVB-S2)

    Type of scan = User defined transponder

    System = DVB-S

    Satellite = 19.2E Astra

    Frequency = 11836

    Inversion = Auto

    Symbol rate = 27500

    Polaration = Horizatal

    ( Press Scan and hopefully the Motor will kick in and move to 19.2E – even not having a LNB connected this works for me).

    I think the problem lies with the Zgemma internal memory settings matching up with whats programmed into the Motor settings !!
     
  10. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    Sweet thank you for your setting.

    Will test at a later stage
     
  11. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133

    Perfect worked great

    Tried it on h2s with the larger psu

    Will try h7 with smaller psu
     
    Patch1 and steptoe like this.
  12. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    Tried the h7 and it works great too. No problem
     
    Patch1 and steptoe like this.
  13. linesman66

    linesman66 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    650
    141
    83
    I use the horizon hdms usb powered by its
    Own.battery.Has a cable and l.n.b fault detector Can also set up multi l.n.b and
    Motorisied Has push on.f connectors for
    Quick instalations Easy updated from the
    Horizon web site It would be good to start
    A section on satellite meters The different
    Type's how to use how to update

    Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
     
    Willo3092 likes this.
  14. Patch1

    Patch1 Registered

    133
    16
    18
    {Retired ~ At Last !!!
    East Midlands
    Glad you got it working M8 , Has said before i think thing the zgemma needs just one correct setting to sync. with the Motor then it will fully scan all Sats.
     
    siilver likes this.
  15. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,197
    900
    133
    I’m all pleased I got it working. And thank you for your testing and messing to get it working
    I hate buying something and not getting working
    Always seems a waste

    But il get my multi lnb setup first then il move to motor
     
  16. voyager1972

    voyager1972 Registered

    46
    6
    8
    thanks everyone for the help,,,,,,finally got everything working " thanks to the patch1 guide " ,,,,, everything is working as it should be ,,and the sats are tracking the arc just fine,,,,
     
  17. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,430
    831
    133
    Excellent as i was looking for a guide for my solo2 so can try later.
     
  18. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,430
    831
    133
    Right got my solo2 up and moving and getting the blank channels from other sats now:thumbsup:
     
  19. voyager1972

    voyager1972 Registered

    46
    6
    8
    my motoriszed setup is working 100% now ,,,,also got my zgemma 2s clearing power vu channels,,,i read somewhere that they lacked the processing power,,,,but i can confirm that it is clearing these channel ,,also great quality picture on the discovery networks channels.